By default when you create a User they are in the ‘Enabled’ state. Disabling a User will restrict a User from accessing their control panel (myCP) and also disables all services assigned to the User. When you re-enable Users, they can once more access myCP and any services that were assigned to them.
You can follow the same steps to enable or disable a User.
Note: Only enabled Users can be disabled and vice versa.
- Login to the Customer Control Panel.
- Click on the Users tab from the left side menu.
- Click on the user’s name you want to disable.
- You will see the user’s details.
- Click on the DISABLE button.
- A confirmation pop-up will appear, again click on the DISABLE button.
- User’s status will be changed to Disabled.