IMPORTANT: This is irreversible and permanent. Once you delete the database profile, the database’s backups will be deleted as well and all information related with the database will be removed from Dropmysite (DMS).
Follow these steps in order to delete a database’s profile from your DMS account.
1) Log in to your Customer’s Control Panel (CCP)
2) Click on the ‘Dropmysite’ tab
3) The ‘Dropmysite’ page opens
4) Click on the Login to Dropmysite button
5) The Dropmysite (DMS) Dashboard opens
6) Click on the delete () button corresponding to the database’s profile that you want to delete from your DMS account
7) A confirmation pop-up window appears
8) Click on the Yes button
9) You will receive a confirmation message that the database has been successfully deleted
Here is the complete list of articles related to database backups:
To see a complete list of all help articles for Dropmysite, refer to the Table of Contents (TOC) in the Dropmysite – Starter Guide.