- You can only delete mailboxes associated with Personal and Business Email Backup subscriptions. Mailboxes associated with Business Email Archive can only be deactivated (refer to ‘How to: Deactivate Mailboxes‘).
- You cannot retrieve backups for a deleted mailbox.
Follow the steps in this article to delete a mailbox :
1) Login to the Dropsuite Portal
2) Select the mailbox that you wish to delete by clicking on its corresponding radio button
3) Click the Delete button
IMPORTANT! Once you delete an email account, you will not be able to retrieve its backup data after 15 days.