You cannot delete mailboxes that have been assigned to the Business Email Archive subscription; you can only deactivate these email accounts (refer to ‘How to: Deactivate Mailboxes’ to learn how).

Note: You can deactivate up to 20% of your total mailboxes. If the number of deactivated mailboxes exceeds the 20% limit, then licenses will be consumed.