To synchronize customer subscriptions between Cloud Marketplace and Autotask, complete the following steps:

  1. In your UX1 for Resellers, click Integrations

  2. On the Autotask tile, click Manage to enter your dashboard. 

  3. On the dashboard, click Check Changes to update the list of tasks. 

  4. Select a synchronization task for your customer. For example, Green Lane LLC 1000048531 with the Sales Order type. Click Sync Changes.
    • Note: The Sales Order type means that a subscription is new. The Change Order type means that the existing subscription is upgraded or downgraded. The Billing Order type means that this is an existing usage-based subscription. 

  5. In the synchronization wizard that opens, link the Customer between Cloud Marketplace and Autotask. Click Continue.
    Note: If a Customer was linked before, this step is skipped. 

  6. Link a Product between Cloud Marketplace and Autotask. Click Continue.
    • If a Product was linked before, this step is skipped.
    • At this step, you can also add a Product to Autotask by clicking Add Product to Autotask in the drop-down menu and configuring its parameters.


  7. On this step, select a Contract. Then, check changes to the Contract.
    • The Contract Services represent a separate fee that is charged in the scope of the Contract. You can select Contract Services and configure their parameters, such as dates, description, quantity, price, and cost, as well as whether to include bills and taxes and load prices from the Autotask or Cloud Marketplace.

      Setup Billing Amount
      The Contract may have a setup billing amount. This is an amount to be invoiced once for this Contract.

      Recurring Billing Amount
      The Contract may have a recurring billing amount. This is an amount to be invoiced each billing period for this Contract.

      Important
      Contracts with the same billing cycle must be selected here, that is, monthly Contracts for monthly subscriptions, and so on.
      The Contract currency and the currency in Cloud Marketplace must be the same.


  8. Confirm the synchronization by clicking Sync


Note: After subscriptions have been synchronized, you can use the 'auto-sync' feature for future changes  that are made to the subscription.